It seems like everything has changed, but don't worry! PARKS DIRECT has the same core functionalities. The majority of the changes are to the visual layout and interface style. Let's explore!
After the login screen, if VIC is not installed, an error message warning the user appears.
- In the old UI, clicking Continue acknowledged the message and continued sign in.
- In the new UI, to acknowledge VIC is not running and proceed with logging in, select Login without local resources.
Old UI:
New UI:
Your first time logging in might be a shock!
The old design had a dark background and used various colors for the different modules and operations. The new design has a white background and uses a very minimal color palette. Also, the colorful main ribbon usually at the top of the screen is gone.
Don't panic! Remember: Same functionalities, new design.
The main ribbon once stationary at the top of the screen is nested in a new collapsible side menu on the left. Users can favorite modules of their choice and add shortcuts directly to the home screen.
Keep reading for a more in-depth look at the changes in the new design.
Old UI:
New UI:
Users can favorite modules of their choice and add shortcuts directly to the home screen. In the menu panel, select the blank star next to the desired operation and a shortcut will appear on your home screen. The star should also fill in a solid yellow color.
There is no limit to the number of favorites you can have. The first five operations appear at the top row of your favorites (as well as in the left sidebar), but this can be rearranged by clicking the Edit icon.
The logout icon has a new location on the bottom-left corner of the screen. When logging out of the old UI, you had options to either Logout and Keep Session or Logout and End Session. When logging out of the new UI, click on the Logout icon and the system will automatically log you out and end the session.
Old UI:
New UI:
There is no Logout and Keep Session anymore. To achieve this, close the web browser without logging out. Opening the PARKS DIRECT page again requires a sign-in, and if there is a session open for that user, it will continue.


























